Don't Turn Around by Jessica Barry

9781787301115 Harvill Secker
    Delivery time:7-10 Days
Add to cart
  • Description

An addictive, fast-paced thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of LISA GARDNER and CLARE MACKINTOSH. 'A novel like razor-wire...part chase thriller, part psychological suspense' AJ Finn, author of #1 bestseller The Woman in the WindowTwo strangers, Cait and Rebecca, are driving across America.

Cait's job is to transport women to safety. Out of respect, she never asks any questions. Like most of the women, Rebecca is trying to escape something.

But what if Rebecca's secrets put them both in danger? There's a reason Cait chooses to keep on the road, helping strangers. She has a past of her own, and knows what it's like to be followed. And there is someone right behind them, watching their every move...

PRAISE FOR DON'T TURN AROUND:'Hair-raising' New York Times 'Barry's adrenaline-fueled adventure explores the Me Too movement, cancel culture, reproductive rights and white male extremism. Buckle up for a heart-stopping ride.' People Magazine, Pick of the Week 'An action-packed and fiercely feminist big-screen-ready chiller' Kirkus Reviews'A grab-you-by-the-throat novel of suspense that follows the trail of two women pushed to the extreme. Don't Turn Around is the female-driven thriller you've been waiting for' Danielle Trussoni, New York Times bestselling author of Angelology'Gripping ....This action-packed story will keep readers riveted' Publishers Weekly'[A] propulsive psychological thriller...delivers hold-your-breath tension'BooklistPraise for Jessica Barry's LOOK FOR ME: 'Opens at full throttle and never lets up' Karin Slaughter'A daring tightrope walk of a novel.

Exhilarating, emotional' A. J. Finn'Barry writes with an eye for detail, an ear for voices, and a desire to show readers something about our world and those who inhabit it' Independent