Four Minutes to Save a Life by Anna Stuart

9781409177661 Trapeze
    Delivery time:7-10 Days
Add to cart
  • Description

Everyone would spare a moment of kindness for a stranger when they were in trouble... wouldn't they?Supermarket delivery driver Charlie enjoys his new job, because he doesn't have to spend too long with people, who, he's found, are nothing but trouble. But when he's assigned the Hope Row street, he realises there are a lot of lonely people out there - and for some, he's their only interaction.

The supermarket boss tells Charlie he's a driver, not a social worker - but Charlie's tough exterior begins to soften, and he can't help show a little kindness to the Hope Row residents, helping them find their place in the world once more. But will his helping hand make everything worse?'I adored this feel good book' Netgalley reviewer'A book about hope, forgiveness, love and friendship that will touch your heart' Netgalley reviewer'I couldn't love this book anymore if I tried!' Netgalley reviewerAn uplifting novel about community, friends and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Ruth Hogan and Carole Matthews.