Lake Child by Isabel Ashdown

9781409178927 Trapeze
    Delivery time:7-10 Days
Add to cart
  • Description

'Had me gripped throughout.' IAN RANKIN'Satisfying on every level.' ELLY GRIFFITHSYou trust your family. They love you. Don't they?When 17-year-old Eva Olsen awakes after a horrific accident that has left her bedbound, her parents are right by her side.

Devoted, they watch over her night and day in the attic room of their family home in the forests of Norway. But the accident has left Eva without her most recent memories, and not everything is as it seems. As secrets from the night of the accident begin to surface, Eva realises - she has to escape her parents' house and discover the truth.

But what if someone doesn't want her to find it?An edge-of-your-seat, atmospheric psychological thriller for fans of Lucy Clarke and Erin Kelly. Praise for LAKE CHILD:'Fiendishly clever' Red magazine 'Beautifully crafted and satisfying' Mari Hannah 'Tense, edgy and nerve-wracking' Helen Fields