Bad Seed by Jessica Eames

9781409189763 Trapeze
    Delivery time:7-10 Days
Add to cart
  • Description

 

For fans of Adele Parks and Clare Mackintosh'I LOVED Bad Seed. Twisty, wonderfully written, genuinely gripping, shocking and compelling. Impossible to put down!' - KAREN HAMILTON, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Perfect GirlfriendFamily is more than blood.

More than DNA. You can choose your family. But what if you choose wrong?Nicola thought she'd gotten away with it.

Since her husband died, life has been getting back on track. She has a new boyfriend, Phil. A new home, living next door to her brother-in-law, his wife and their children.

She is closer than ever with her daughter, Sarah. She even likes her job at the local shop, though she's had some time off recently with illness. The doctor says its menopause, that it's nothing to worry about.

As if he could know how she's feeling. Nicola is finally moving on with her life. But then she receives the note.

Someone knows what she did. They know the secret she doesn't even think about when she is alone. Nicola is going to die.

Just like her husband did. A gripping domestic thriller told from the points of view of three women from the same family, each with their own heart-wrenching revelation. 'I raced through this brilliantly twisty tale of family secrets and betrayals which kept me guessing at every turn.