Woman Who Wanted More by Vicky Zimmerman

9781785765322 Zaffre
    Delivery time:7-10 Days
Add to cart
  • Description

A perfect foodie novel with plenty of bite - ideal for fans of Joanna Cannon, Libby Page and Gail Honeyman. Two women. One unusual cookbook.

And a friendship that will show them how to savour each moment . . .

Kate Parker is about to turn forty and her world has fallen apart. Her seemingly rock-solid relationship is suddenly up in the air, and she's been forced to move back in with her mother. In need of some distraction, Kate (reluctantly) volunteers at her local retirement home.

Cecily Finn is a ninety-seven-year-old resident of Lauderdale House for Exceptional Ladies. Her tongue is as sharp as her mind but lately she's lost her spark, seemingly resigned to the Imminent End. But then Cecily prescribes Kate a self-help recipe book with a difference - and so begins an unlikely friendship between two lonely and stubborn souls.

Together, these two very different women - one near the end of her life, one adrift somewhere in the middle - will show each other that food is for feasting, life is for living, and that it's always essential to ask for more. Praise for The Woman Who Wanted More: 'Beautifully written, full of insight and food. This is one of those I carried round the house wanting to read it every spare second' - Katie Fforde 'Wise, warm, witty and mouth-watering - this wonderful book has it all' - Isabelle Broom, Woman & Home 'A fabulous read about finding your way; about friendships and letting go.

I adored it' - Nina Pottell, Prima Magazine 'A mouth-watering treat of a book that celebrates food and female friendship . . .