Glass Woman by Caroline Lea

9780718188979 Michael Joseph
    Delivery time:7-10 Days
Add to cart
  • Description

Memorable and compelling. A novel about what haunts us - and what should' Sarah Moss, author of Ghost Wall A rich and captivating tale of superstition and salvation, love and fear, for fans of The Binding, The Miniaturist and The Silent Companions. 1686, Iceland.

An isolated, windswept land haunted by witch trials and steeped in the ancient sagas . . .

____________Betrothed unexpectedly to Jon Eiriksson, Rosa is sent to join her new husband in the remote village of Stykkisholmur. Here, the villagers are wary of outsiders. But Rosa harbours her own suspicions.

Her husband buried his first wife alone in the dead of night. He will not speak of it. The villagers mistrust them both.

Dark threats are whispered. There is an evil here - Rosa can feel it. Is it her husband, the villagers - or the land itself?Alone and far from home, Rosa sees the darkness coming.

She fears she will be its next victim . . .