Summer Of Secrets by Nikola Scott

    Delivery time:7-10 Days
Add to cart
  • Description

Publishers have increased the price since going to print in SMag

I was completely enthralled' Kathryn HughesThe heart-breaking and unforgettable new novel from Nikola Scott about two women born decades apart caught up in dark secrets. Perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies and Kate Morton. August 1939At peaceful Summerhill, orphaned Maddy hides from the world and the rumours of war.

Then her adored sister Georgina returns from a long trip with a new friend, the handsome Victor. Maddy fears that Victor is not all he seems, but she has no idea just what kind of danger has come into their lives... TodayChloe is newly pregnant.

This should be a joyful time, but she is fearful for the future, despite her husband's devotion. When chance takes her to Summerhill, she's drawn into the mystery of what happened there decades before. And the past reaches out to touch her in ways that could change everything...

'The perfect summer read' Liz Trenow'I loved this touching exploration of love and its capacity for consolation and destruction... compelling and satisfying. It was beautifully written' Judith Lennox