Now You See Her by Heidi Parks

9781780898834 Century
    Delivery time:7-10 Days
Add to cart
  • Description

 She was your responsibility. And now she's missing. `A gripping tale of friendship and deceit, where nothing is what it seems' - Laura Marshall, bestselling author of FRIEND REQUEST Charlotte is looking after her best friend's daughter the day she disappears.

She thought the little girl was playing with her own children. She swears she only took her eyes off them for a second. Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable: tell her best friend Harriet that her only child is missing.

The child she was meant to be watching. Devastated, Harriet can no longer bear to see Charlotte. No one could expect her to trust her friend again.

Only now she needs to. Because two weeks later Harriet and Charlotte are both being questioned separately by the police. And secrets are about to surface.

Someone is hiding the truth about what really happened to Alice. Unputdownable psychological suspense from an exciting new talent, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and Claire Mackintosh's I LET YOU GO. What everyone's saying about 'the best book of the summer':'I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth.