secondloveofmylife

Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters

9781472229328 Headline Review

 

Victoria Walters' debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. 'Brilliant and superior women's fiction' Heat In the Cornish town of Talting, everyone is famous for something. Until recently Rose was known for many things: her infectious positivity; her unique artistic talent; and her devotion to childhood sweetheart Lucas.

But two years ago that changed in one unthinkable moment. Now, Rose is known for being the young woman who became a widow aged just twenty-four. Though Rose knows that life must go on, the thought of carving out a new future for herself is one she can barely entertain.

Until a newcomer, Robert, arrives in Talting for the summer...Can Rose allow herself the chance to love again? Get lost in Victoria Walters' immensely touching debut novel, and discover a world that will capture your imagination and heart. *Amazon RISING STAR* Readers are falling in love with THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE: 'A beautiful story - full of heart' Giovanna Fletcher 'A sobtastic story' Red Online 'Just darn brilliant' Look 'Brilliant and superior women's fiction' Heat 'Heartbreaking and heart-awakening' Lisa Dickenson

!
 <<