Locksmith by Linda Calvey

9781787395268 Wellbeck
    Delivery time:7-10 Days
Add to cart
  • Description

With a foreword from Martina Cole, the Queen of CrimeMost authors write what they know. Linda Calvey writes what she lived. They grew up with nothing.

Just a regular family scraping by, living an honest life while crime ruled the East End. Until all that honesty and all that hard work left them with nothing. Poor, destitute and hungry, young Ruby decides to pull them from the ashes.

It starts as one job, one step outside the law. Yet that one step sets her on a path - straight to the top. But in the East End you don't build an empire without making a few enemies .

. . Welcome to the underbelly of London, where criminals run the streets and one woman will do anything to protect her family.

The crime debut novel of the year, perfect for readers who loved No Mercy and Queenie.