Nine Lives Of Furry Purry Beancat Pirate Captains Cat by Phiip Ardagh

9781471184017 Simon and Schuster
    Delivery time:7-10 Days
Add to cart
  • Description

A funny and charming NEW young fiction series from Philip Ardagh, bestselling author of The Grunts series and Eddie Dickens adventures, and illustrated by Rob Biddulph, award-winning creator of Draw With Rob! Puuurfect for fans of Alex T. Smith, Pamela Butchart and Laura James. Meet Furry Purry Beancat - one EXTRAORDINARY cat with nine EXTRAORDINARY lives! Just like every other cat, Furry Purry Beancat loves a catnap.

But unlike other cats, when Beancat wakes she finds herself about to embark on a whole new adventure! In this first book, join our furry (and purry!) heroine as she sets sail aboard a pirate ship, helping her captain and his shipmates fight a rival crew in an epic battle at sea! Can Furry Purry Beancat help save the day? 'Exciting and comic, these are purr-fect first adventures' - LoveReading4KidsLOOK OUT for the second Furry Purry adventure: The Railway Cat!